Loading...

Alexandra Krahl

While working for more than 15 years as a personnel manager, I saw many times what the effects of illness can be on those affected, their colleagues and on the entire company. If pressures get out of hand, the drain on one’s energy from private and professional stress factors can, for many people, no longer be countered.

Through my initially purely private interest in Ayurveda, I have recognized that the millennia-old science of life and health with its holistic, preventive and individual approach not only in the private, but also in the corporate context answers many questions to supports a healthy and fulfilling life.

When I took part in a two-day ayurveda foot massage workshop in Zurich in September 2012, I could not have known that years later, in March 2016, I would be completing my diploma as an ayurvedic chef at the European Academy for Ayurveda in Birstein, near Frankfurt. Originally, just like every year, I wanted to do something I’d never done before. Since then, I have been taking part in continuous training. In April 2017, I passed my diploma to become a holistic ayurveda diet and health coach. In Spring 2018 I joined courses at Tilak Ayurveda College in Pune und All India Institute of Ayurveda in Delhi.

I grew up to the south of Munich and after going to a music grammar school, I studied law. Since 2005 I am living in Switzerland since 2005.

I am a member of the European Professional Association of Ayurveda-Practioners and - Therapists.

Loading...

Alexandra Krahl

Während meiner mehr als 15-jährigen Tätigkeit als Personalmanagerin in nationalen und internationalen Firmen habe ich mehrfach erlebt, welche Auswirkungen Krankheiten auf Betroffene, deren Kollegen und damit auf gesamte Firmen haben können. Nehmen die Belastungen überhand, ist der Ressourcenverbrauch durch private und berufliche Stressfaktoren für viele Menschen heute nicht mehr ohne weiteres auszugleichen.

Über mein zunächst rein privates Interesse an Ayurveda habe ich erkannt, dass die Jahrtausende alte Heil- und Gesundheitslehre mit ihrem ganzheitlichen, präventiven und individuellen Ansatz nicht nur im privaten, sondern auch im Firmenkontext viele Fragen beantwortet um ein gesundes und erfülltes Leben zu unterstützen. 

Als ich im September 2012 an einem zweitägigen Ayurveda Fussmassage Workshop in Zürich teilgenommen habe, war noch nicht abzusehen, dass ich Jahre später - im März 2016 - einen Abschluss als Ayurveda Köchin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda in Birstein bei Frankfurt machen werde. Ursprünglich wollte ich wie jedes Jahr nur etwas unternehmen, was ich noch nie zuvor gemacht hatte. Seit diesem Zeitpunkt habe ich mich kontinuierlich weitergebildet. Im April 2017 konnte ich die Ausbildung zur ganzheitlichen Ayurveda Ernährungs- und Gesundheitsberaterin erfolgreich abschliessen. Im Frühjahr 2018 habe ich Kurse am Tilak Ayurveda College in Pune und am All India Institute of Ayurveda in Delhi besucht.

Ich bin im Süden von München aufgewachsen und habe nach dem Besuch eines musischen Gymnasiums Jura studiert. Seit 2005 lebe ich in der Schweiz.

Auch bin ich Mitglied im Verband der Europäischen Ayurveda Mediziner und Therapeuten.